| Author |
Message
|
| goldenplate |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:54 pm Post subject: Is this a investment opportunity? |
|
|
Investing Associate

|
Has anyone tried this before? Basically it pays you to surf around the net and look at advertisements. I read the forums and it seems to be working for everyone. I did not invest anything yet because I am still seeing if this really is a scam or a investment opportunity. The forums has a discussion on payment and it seems people are being paid. Check it out and tell us if it is a scam or not. http://www.studiotraffic.com/
**Link edited by Admin. Please keep your referral links in the advertise here section or in your signature. Thanks!** |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| MrInvestor |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 5:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Investing Manager

|
But why does it have your referral ID associated with the link?
I think your just trying to be sneaky. But kudos for that, someone might fall for it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| sonicreducer |
Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 3:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Investing Associate

|
Agreed, poor form to use the referral link without noting it.
I used studiotraffic for a while after hearing about it 3 months ago or so. I didn't really care for it, as all of the site's it took you to were its own, or ones that members had created to try to lure you to join up on similar sites so they'd get referall credit. Very rarely anything worth looking at or worthwhile. So I'd fire up their surf site, and it would 'auto' surf between sites, and I'd go take a shower or do laundry.
I don't really care for their site, seems somewhat unprofessional, with misspellings here and there (at least when I really looked it a few months ago.) Along with the fact that a lot of sites they surf you to are dead or inactive, and timeout, forcing you to restart their auto-surf process. And just the whole pyramid scheme of things really turned me off. I think I made like a $1.60 in the month I bothered with it. Cost more in electricity to keep the computer going that whole time. And just based on this 'free' trial run of it, I decided it wasn't worth the time, much less the money to put into it to generate any actual return.
To be fair though, there are a lot of people on their forums and around the web who have claimed to make a fair deal of money off of it, through putting money in and getting a good number of referrals who also choose to put money in. But something just didn't feel right about it to me. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| jeter4982 |
Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Investing Sr. Associate

|
I have never actually registered at StudioTraffic, but I have at similar sites, and realize that it is not worth my time, effort, and electricity for that matter. What you have to realize, is that the site owner is going to profit no matter what. In order to make that profit, they have to have more advertisements, then views that it can give away. A lot of these sites don't have good business plans, so as a result, you see the amount of money you make go down, while the number of ads go up, all so they can make a profit. Not worht it IMHO!
BTW, the referral link is very unprofessional, and will most likely be removed by the admin.
Tom |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| clifton |
Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 12:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
New Poster

|
Studiotraffic is one of the so-called auto-surfers. They are a kind of scam, because they are associated with copanies who sell website traffic to people who thing they are paying for real visitors. Not only that, these programs are very often additionally running a ponzi scheme, because the advertising money are not enough to cover the payouts. The users can "invest" in the system and if you invest you can make a decent income, untill the ponzi crash. Of course, this makes the risk of loosing your money extremly high.
Sorry if i cover something discussed, i am new here  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| goldenplate |
Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Investing Associate

|
| Please not that Studiotraffic has been paying for over 2 years now and tens of thousands of people profited from it. It also has over 10 million dollars in debt. If they do decide to "run away" the FBI will definately take action and they know it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| xknicker |
Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:52 am Post subject: Studio Traffic... A very slow Paying Site... |
|
|
Investing Associate

|
I did join this for about two months but couldn`t make much out of it so Quit it .
Hope I did the right THING  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| TimeInvestor |
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Investing Associate

|
I have been recieving payment since last year dec.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| 1(888)SNOWPLW |
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Investing Sr. Associate

|
Seems everyone wants to make some cash. For sure.
Mr. Investor. I liked your first response. I got the impression immediately that goldenplate was pubbing his own link. If your going to do that, place it as part of your post and if people are interested then they might.
I once tired a link where they keep offering you offers to purchase, the promise is $250 when you complete it. It is an endless loop of of sales. A scam.
Real stocks and Real Estate are always the way to go.
I found a place that sells 1/3 acre lots for $1 in a nice community near the school, park and one mile from a water reccreation area.
The lot values are $3500-$4500.
The hitch, you must build before 12 months.
The perk, I have a builder who builds 100% finance with the bank. Indy Mac is the bank. It is very legit.
The appraised value of the 1500 s.f. home is $125,000 and the building costs are approx $55,000.
Cash out is excellent. The hitch for me is each individual can buy only one property for $1. Some friends bought $1 lots for me and I'm building on their lots paying them $600 because they are doing nothing other then some paperwork.
I'm working on these now and into the Spring. Distance is not relevant because everything can be done via fax and shipping.
The more the merry for economies of scale. If we build 25 homes instead of 5 we can make even more profit.
Perhaps some of you might provide me with legit money earning ideas. Again, Real estate and stocks are where it is at for me. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| InvestingMac |
Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 1:46 pm Post subject: Re: Is this a investment opportunity? |
|
|
Investing Manager

|
Classy move with the casual referral link.
SNOWPLW - Your real estate opportunity is intriguing. Have you happened to post more details about it anywhere on the board?
As for StudioTraffic? It currently pays, and a number of people I know, and referrals have been making 20k+ withdrawals for the past several months.
It's an interesting structure, and slightly different than most HYIPs. Unfortunately it still follows a ponzi-like circular flow of money. It's healthy and doing well, but it's difficult to tell how long it will grow for. The bigger the ponzi, the faster the final collapse. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
|